PTSA Board Members

Get to know your board members. Click here to read short bios about our board members.

Roles and responsibilities of the various Board positions
Roles and responsibilities of various Chair positions
 
Access Shared Drive
 

PTSA Board of Directors

 PTSA Board of Directors for 2018-19 are:
 
 Position
Name
Email

President

Lilach Geppert-Shapira

president@audubonptsa.org

Secretary

Efrat Hurvitz

 

secretary@audubonptsa.org

Co-Treasurers

Trina Ring

Hanyue Jiang

treasurer@audubonptsa.org

VP Communications

Chitra Ramalingam

info@audubonptsa.org

Co-VPs Outreach

Anne Dang

Laura Bullock

outreach@audubonptsa.org

Co-VPs Fundraising

Ganesh Sankarakumar 

Tamar Hefets

fundraising@audubonptsa.org

Co-VPs Events

Celine Moreau

Meyrav Altaras

events@audubonptsa.org

VP School Services

Dalia Apple

Preethi Prakash

school.services@audubonptsa.org

VP Student Enrichment

Cristiane Wegmann

enrichment@audubonptsa.org

 
Audubon PTSA is very actively involved in creating and maintaing several student activities and enrichment programs. Below is a glimpse of the different variety of items that PTSA is involved in. You can contact the chairs for any information about a particular program.  
 

Communications Chairs

PTSA eNews, Website

Chitra Ramalingam

 

info@audubonptsa.org

 
 

Events Chairs

 

Back to School BBQ

Meyrav Altaras

International Night

Rachel Pai

Math Puzzle Hunt

Lilach Geppert-Shapira 

Tamar Hefets

Read Across America

Trina Ring

Welcome Back Coffee

OPEN

School Dance 

Tamar Hefets

 

 
Fundraising Chairs
 
 

Box Tops

Lani Banning

School Pool

Cris Wegmann and Nadia Ahmad

Jog-A-Thon

Yukie Sakurai and Simmi Gupta

Membership

Chitra Ramalingam

 

Student Enrichment Chairs

Art Docent

 

Audrey Guidi, Jen Jones, Prandya Lade

art@audubonptsa.org

Extended Classes

Anita Yue

Patrick Gee

ec@audubonptsa.org

Math Challenge



Lior Shapira

Lilach Geppert-Shapira

mc@audubonptsa.org

Reflections

 
Rachel Pai
reflections@audubonptsa.org

Science Fair

Rachel Pai

 

 

School Services Chairs

Emergency Prep Chair

 
Joshua Kelch
 
 

Hearing and Vision

 
OPEN
 

Kindergarten Registration

Vicky Gee

 

Parent Parking Lot Helpers

Alfredo De Almeida

parking-volunteer@audubonptsa.org

Special Needs

Lior Bakshitz

 

Staff Appreciation

Amy Rudkin and Lauren Wiley

 

Student Class Photos

OPEN

 

Yearbook

Simi Gupta and Valeria Mercz

 

 

Advocacy Chair              

OPEN

 

Volunteer Coordinator              

 

Vicky Gee

volunteer@audubonptsa.org

 

Ways and Means Committee

Becky Stansell

Conni Irias

Jorge Santos

Trina Ring

Hanyue Jiang